Wakefield Regional Council
Wakefield Regional Council


Wakefield Regional Council is home to a diverse region extending from the Gulf of St  Vincent to the eastern ranges. It encompasses an area of 3436 square kilometres and is recognised for its significant farming and agricultural sector, fishing and recreational opportunitues and its culture and music festivals. The following townships, settlements and localities located in the area: Alma, Avon, Balaklava, Barunga Gap, Beaufort, Blyth, Bowmans, Brinkworth, Halbury, Hamley Bridge, Hart, Hoyleton, Inkerman, Kybunga, Lake View, Lochiel, Mount Templeton, Nantawarra, Owen, Pinery, Port Wakefield, Rochester, Salter Springs, Snowtown, and Whitwarta.

The Council was formed in 1997 and has its office and Council Chamber in Balaklava. We welcome you to the website and trust the information will assist you with your enquiry.




Fast Find

Good news in Local Government works projects

Latest News

Consumed Art Prize 2014

13 August 2014
The ‘Consumed’ art prize 2014 encourages awareness of our current consumptive behaviours and highlights the environmental impacts associated with the consumption of goods and services.

2014 Council Election Nominations

6 August 2014
If you wish to make a positive difference to the community you live in, a good way to do this is by being part of making decisions and helping the Council organisation set its goals and strategies in order to achieve what you want to see happen.

Council's 2012/13 Annual Report

7 February 2014
Council is thrilled to introduce to you its Annual Report. Tne Annual Report is a great showcase of all that Council has achieved. Please be sure to check it out!

Wakefield Council Shamus Liptrot Cycling Track

6 January 2014
Top of Page
Wakefield Regional Council
Wakefield Regional Council Scotland Place, Balaklava SA 5461 P: 08 8862 0800 / 1300 762 500 F: 08 8862 1115 E: admin@wakefieldrc.sa.gov.au
Last date modified: 2010-12-02T09:49:52 . CopyrightCreditsDisclaimerPrivacy
Page URL: http://www.wakefieldrc.sa.gov.au/page.aspx